HomeCub ScoutsWebelosBoy ScoutsVenturingOrder of the ArrowActivitiesTrainingFundraisingCouncil/DistrictFiles and Forms
Friday, 19 December 2014
Main Menu
Cub Scouts
Boy Scouts
Order of the Arrow
Files and Forms
User Menu
Questions & Comments
District Menu
Contact Us
Unit Assignments
Login Form

Lost Password?
No account yet? Register
Who's Online
Recent Comments
This feed is for site news.
feed image
feed image
feed image
feed image
bsacacWelcome to the Armadillo District Website

This is the website for adult Scout leaders and parents in the Armadillo District, Austin, TX. We are adding new content to this website all the time so be patient and come back often!

 Are you an Armadillo? Not sure? Check here to find out.

Armadillo Volunteer Appreciation Banquet January 8, 2015
Written by Susan Kruemcke   

What:  Our annual volunteer appreciation event
Who:  All adult leaders, spouses, Scout parents, and Scouting alumni (no children please)
Where:  Covenant Presbyterian Church, 3003 Northland Dr, Austin, TX 78757
When:  January 8, 2015
   6:30 pm  Gathering
   7:00 pm  Dinner and program
   8:30 pm  Adjourn
Cost:  $15 per person for fully catered meal

Join us in celebrating the many events, success stories and momentous occasions of Armadillo District as we enter another year. Help us honor many of those who have given countless hours in delivering the Scouting program to the youth of Austin, Texas.

Registration available at December Roundtable (online registration available ). Reserve an entire table for your unit!

Last Updated ( Tuesday, 09 December 2014 )
District Award Nominations
Written by Jayne Walters   

It's time to start thinking about recognizing our fantastic volunteers. There are three types of awards that will presented at our annual banquet.    

  • District Award of Merit : This is an award for Scouters (adults) who provide service of an outstanding nature at the district level. It is awarded annually. Send to This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it .  
  • Norm Hummell Award of Excellence : This award may be given to the outstanding leader of each Pack, Troop, Crew or Post. Don't let your unit miss out on recognizing your outstanding leader!

  • Armadillo ACE Award : "Always Creating Excellence!", this award is for outstanding service to the Armadillo District and the Scouting programs it supports. This service could be through direct support to a District or Council event like training, Roundtable, Day Camp, Summer Camp, or Cub-O-Ree.
Last Updated ( Sunday, 16 November 2014 )
Boy Scout Winter Camp
Written by Chip Coy   

There are still spots open for Winter Camp! Two sessions, Dec. 26-30 or Dec. 31-Jan. 4. See http://www.bsacac.org/events.php for details.

Are your campouts set for the rest of the school year? See Where to Go Camping for information if you need ideas.

Last Updated ( Sunday, 30 November 2014 )
Webelos Winter Camp Dec 26-29
Written by Chip Coy   
Webelos! There's still time to sign up for Webelos Winter Camp, December 26-29 at Lost Pines! See http://www.bsacac.org/events.php to sign up and choose your activity pins.

Do you have your spring campout all set? See Camping Promotion Committee News for camping spots and other information.
Last Updated ( Sunday, 30 November 2014 )
BSA Good Turn Service Hours
Written by Susan Kruemcke   

November was our council's Good Turn month.  All units were strongly encouraged to conduct a Good Turn in November. If you didn't get a chance to do one, find a volunteer opportunity in December!

Pick whatever project appeals to you, no matter where it takes place. You may collect food, volunteer with another nonprofit, help your chartering organization, or almost any other idea.

Report your service hours for credit toward your Journey to Excellence score.

Two opportunities to choose from below: 

Last Updated ( Sunday, 30 November 2014 )
I couldn't find what I was looking for ...
Questions and Comments
Questions or Comments
Scout Events
November 2014 December 2014 January 2015
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
Week 49 1 2 3 4 5 6
Week 50 7 8 9 10 11 12 13
Week 51 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
Week 52 21 22 23 24 25 26 27
Week 1 28 29 30 31
Upcoming Events
Webelos Winter Camp
December 26 (8:00 am) - December 29, 2014

Boy Scout Winter Camp
December 26 (8:00 am) - December 30, 2014

Boy Scout Winter Camp
December 31, 2014 (8:00 am) - January 04, 2015

Armadillo Volunteer Appreciation Banquet
January 8, 2015 (6:30 pm)

University of Scouting
January 31, 2015 (8:00 am)

2015 Report to State
February 7, 2015 (9:00 am)

View Full Calendar
RSS feed for calendar events.
Top! Top!